Social Justice

The Department of Social Justice consists of five centers:

The centers strive to create environments and offer programs, services, resources and opportunities that contribute to a sense of belonging for underserved and underrepresented students, faculty and staff. The centers also contribute to the academic, social and personal development of students and provide opportunities for educational, cultural and leadership development. Staff from the social justice centers engage in advocacy, education and support for students, faculty and staff.

The centers are home to a number of student organizations, and also provide employment and training opportunities for students.