Nine honorees receive 2022 Catalyst Awards

The LGBTQ Resource Center hosts the Catalyst Awards in Memorial Union April 26, 2022.

Established in 1998, the annual Catalyst Awards “honor those who speak up, speak out, and speak often for the LGBTQIA community.” Nine recipients were awarded on April 26 in Memorial Union’s Stotler Lounge. 

This year’s recipients:

  • Mac McMullen, senior, president of Greek Allies
  • Koby Hamby, senior
  • Bill Stackman, vice chancellor of Student Affairs
  • Abigail Ruhman, volunteer, The Center Project
  • Gil Bollinger
  • Brandon Bethel, law student, president of OUTLaw and the vice president of the Student Bar Association
  • Mark Bremer, graduate student, co-president of OUTGrad
  • Sophie Hood, senior student support specialist, Division of Inclusion, Diversity, & Equity
  • Katryna Sardis, coordinator, Relationship and Sexual Violence Prevention (RSVP) Center