Ten honorees receive 2024 Catalyst Awards

The LGBTQ Resource Center hosts the Catalyst Awards in the Bond Life Science Center on April 30, 2024.

Since its inception in 1998, the Catalyst Awards have been a beacon of recognition for individuals who tirelessly advocate for the LGBTQIA community. On April 30, attendees gathered at the Bond Life Sciences Center to recognize the 2024 award recipients.

Group Award Recipients

  • Episcopal Lutheran Campus Ministry
  • Queer Liberation Front Executive Team
  • Sexual Education and Advocacy at Mizzou
  • The Maneater

Individual Award Recipients

  • Courtney Bernardin, Ph.D., Clinical Psychology Doctoral Candidate, Youth Anxiety and Depression Lab, Department of Psychological Sciences
  • Erin Bullett, Ph.D., assistant clinical professor in Psychology, Executive Director of the Psychological Services Clinic (PSC)
  • Maggie Center, project coordinator for Preparing Adults for Work and Society (PAWS)
  • Emmett Harsin Drager, Ph.D., assistant professor for the Department of Women’s and Gender Studies
  • Kelsey Forqueran, JD, M.A., investigator and outreach coordinator for the Office of Institutional Equity
  • Haley Strassburger, senior student support specialist for the LGBTQ Resource Center